Talk Sport Forums

Go Back   Talk Sport Forums > Poker > Poker
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Tips

Old March 12th, 2008, 00:18
Punter

Send a message via MSN to pokerkaz Send a message via Skype™ to pokerkaz
Default Tips

Hiya everyone just a quick question, Ive been playing poker from scratch now for 4 years and feel its not enjoyable anymore, playing for sake of playing and disappointed with the lack of results.

Do any of you find that your motivation goes over time and if you have been at the point where I am now what would your suggestions be to get me out my "rut" ?
Old March 12th, 2008, 00:28
talk sport tipster

Default Hi Kaz

I was thinking the very same thing a couple of weeks ago. I used to play most nights but was finding i was getting bored and just playing silly hands then i found i was watching more tv in the evenings and bar for the WSOP and the forum games wasnt playing at all.

Then yesterday i was at home in the daytime and played 2 tournies firstly the $6 turbo with 80 runners which i enjoyed and finished second and then the $400 gtd 130 runners in which i finished 4th.

Now maybe the break from the monotony of playing every night did me good but im not saying that suits everyone but it did me.

I think a good person to give you a better idea would be BENNYTHEDIP2 who im sure when he is online tomorrow will answer this thread and hopefully help you get your enthusiasum for the game back to where it should be..

Good luck anyway and im sure you will be back winning those tournies very soon....
Old March 12th, 2008, 00:34
Punter

thanks for the reply tony I actually had 2 ok results this morning 1st and 3rd in small tourneys, its all just become so stale (think thats right word).

Just cant seem to get out of this rut, 2 early morning tourneys and then I lose all motivation to play anything else. Benny will have a word or 2 for me im sure lol
Old March 12th, 2008, 00:41
talk sport tipster